Cordula Rieger

cordula

E: rieger(at)farner.ch
T +41 44 267 20 15
M +41 79 419 96 66

Résumé: Cordula Rieger began her career at Unaxis corporation (now known as OC Oerlikon) where she was responsible for internal communications for five years, including a period of management and ownership change. In 2006, she joined Enzaim, where she has since been facilitating change processes for clients in a wide range of fields. Cordula Rieger studied European Business Studies in Regensburg (Germany) and Oxford (UK), and holds an Executive Master of Science degree in Communications Management from the University of Lugano, Switzerland. She lectures at the Swiss Marketing and Advertising Institute (SAWI). Cordula Rieger is a member of the Board of Perikom, a Swiss-based association that aims to improve collaboration between the internal communications and HR functions.

Personal interests: Cordula Rieger devotes most of her free time to her two children. Friends and family are important to her. Even after many years as a German “ex-pat,” she is still discovering her adopted country of Switzerland. She is a member of the Parents’ Council in her residential community. If there were more time, she would probably travel and read more, and take up sports.

Interviews & publications:

Walk the talk. In: Handelszeitung 9/5/2013 ((German version only))
SME are facing very specific challenges, especially when it comes to their organizational culture. In this article, Cordula Rieger talks about their typical problems as well as strengths – and provides advice on developing organizational culture in an SME.

Partizipation heisst nicht «Jekami». In: HR Today 4/2012 ((German version only))
How much participation do you need, how much do you want? Lonely decisions taken by top managers are ever less accepted. But it’s not a solution either to let everybody decide on everything. We plead for a more sincere and more pragmatic approach to participation.

Macht der Masse. In: Handelszeitung 9.02.2012 ((German version only))
Models that rely on employee participation are rare. Studies show, however, that they bring measurable benefits. In this article, Cordula Rieger talks about the benefits of participatory processes and the dangers of “pseudo participation”.

Cordula Rieger

cordula

E: rieger(at)farner.ch
T +41 44 267 20 15
M +41 79 419 96 66

Vita: Cordula Rieger begann ihre Karriere beim Unaxis-Konzern (heute OC Oerlikon). Dort zeichnete sie fünf Jahre lang für die interne Kommunikation verantwortlich, u.a. in einer Phase des Besitzer- und Managementwechsels. 2006 wechselte sie als Partner zu Enzaim und berät seitdem Mandanten verschiedenster Branchen in Veränderungssituationen. Cordula Rieger studierte Europäische Betriebswirtschaft in Regensburg und Oxford und verfügt über einen Executive Master of Science in Communications Management (Universität Lugano, Schweiz). Sie ist Dozentin am Schweizerischen Ausbildungszentrum für Marketing, Werbung und Kommunikation (SAWI). Cordula Rieger ist Vorstandsmitglied des Verbands Perikom, der sich für eine bessere Vernetzung von interner Kommunikation und HR einsetzt.

Persönliches: In ihrer Freizeit kümmert sich Cordula Rieger vor allem um ihre zwei Kinder. Freunde und Familie sind ihr wichtig. Die „Exil-Deutsche“ ist auch nach vielen Jahren noch dabei, ihre Schweizer Wahlheimat zu entdecken. Sie engagiert sich als Elternrätin in ihrer Wohngemeinde. Hätte sie mehr Zeit, würde sie vermutlich auch mehr reisen, lesen und Sport treiben.

Interviews & Publikationen:

Glaubwürdig handeln. In: Handelszeitung 5.9.2013
KMU stehen vor besonderen Herausforderungen, gerade im Bereich Unternehmenskultur. In diesem Artikel äussert sich Cordula Rieger über typische Probleme, aber auch Stärken – und gibt Hinweise zur Entwicklung der Kultur in KMU.

Text als PDF herunterladen

Partizipation heisst nicht «Jekami». In: HR Today 4/2012
Wie viel Partizipation muss, wie viel darf sein? Einsame Entscheide der Manager funktionieren immer weniger. Doch es bringt auch nichts, wenn alle bei allem mitreden. Ein Plädoyer für mehr Aufrichtigkeit und Pragmatismus in der Mitwirkung.

Text als PDF herunterladen

Macht der Masse. In: Handelszeitung 9.02.2012
Modelle, die auf Mitsprache der Mitarbeiter setzen, sind selten. Studien zeigen aber, dass sie messbaren Nutzen bringen. In diesem Artikel äussert sich Cordula Rieger über den Nutzen partizipativer Prozesse und die Gefahren der Scheinpartizipation.

Text als PDF herunterladen